Fish Hoek: 7/4/16 (Week 8)

Today marks 700 days that I have been gone! And yesterday was my last Fast Sunday, it was a weird feeling. But life is good, enjoying my mission a lot and working hard till the end. We had a good week and saw 4 less actives at church on Sunday. We have been emphasizing less active work so it was nice to see!

DSCN8771[1]

My birthday went well, the members here spoiled us. They gave me some cool things as well. Going to miss this area a lot!  Last week I wrote that I rebuked the ward for lack of missionary work and they responded this week with a few referrals, topped with 7 dinner appointments and people volunteering to fellowship! They responded hahaha.

10.jpg

Elder Ianu is doing well….he is really starting to respond to the promptings of the Spirit. It has been super cool to see the growth in him these past 8 weeks, and to be a part of that. The least I can do is help a brand new missionary learn how to teach, study, communicate with people, and really just how to be a missionary, after experiencing that myself for 23 months now! Ready to endure to the end!

Love you all!
Elder Taylor

14

Leave a Reply

