Fish Hoek: 5/30/16 (Week 3)

I am about to quote Taylor Swift…I don’t even know if she is still big or what not but she was big when I left: “I don’t know about you but I’m feeling 22!” Hahahha, yes I am now 22 months on my mission!! So crazy! But this week went well… we saw some super sweet things happen. Fleming is awesome, he gave out five copies of the Book of Mormon and then introduced us to three friends who we are now teaching.  Another member gave us another 2 friends to teach.  We have met some new less actives, two who came to church. I am used to teaching 25-40 lessons a week throughout my mission, so it has been harder here so far.  We managed to teach 14 this week, so I am very happy with the progress though, since we were starting from scratch . The spirit has been strong. I finally feel like I have gotten good as a missionary and I am going home in a few months!  Bummer, hahaha, but I am determined to finish strong.

FB_IMG_1464030093229

We have zone conference this week. Elder Hamilton of the 70, and the new Area President will be speaking to us, so we are excited for that! He is a cool man, I have met him once before so I am eager to learn more from him!

But all is well over here…continue to keep me in your prayers please, as well as this area and my son (my companion, hahaha) they help lift me always and especially in times of need. A mission has been so hard, but so grateful for the support I have received, words can’t express my appreciation!! Love you all!

Elder Taylor

IMG_0130

IMG_0128

Leave a Reply

