Port Elizabeth: 2/15/16 (Week 6)

What’s up everyone?

This week was another good one, we had MLC for a few hours on Tuesday and talked about a lot of problems in the mission.  We got taken to lunch by the senior couples twice! They are great people!. We got transfer news and I will be getting a new companion, Elder Young from Oregon. My first American companion in over a year. I know him pretty well so it should be a good transfer. Only 4 left!

DSCN1064[1]

One of the areas in our zone is getting closed down but the people they were teaching will have to be taught by us now, so we will have even more work, and I didn’t think that was possible. We are baptizing this 17 year old powerful girl next sunday the 28th. She asked me to baptize her!

This past week I found out my grandma was in ICU, and it didn’t look very good. My mission president called me and told me I could call home, so I was able to and it was amazing. I was able to talk to my grandpa and hear his testimony that whatever happens he will see his wife again, this life or next. It built my testimony that families can be together forever. I was overcome with the spirit and it helped carry me through this week. The Lord gives us trials, not because he hates us, but really because he loves us and wants us to grow. The Lord knows what he is doing, in everything.

But that is all for now, have to get going because my companion is getting teeth surgery or something hahah love you all!

Elder Taylor

DSCN1077[1]

DSCN1058[1]

Leave a Reply

