Port Elizabeth: 2/8/16 (Week 5)

What is up everyone? This week was crazy, but it was short though! We had zone training this week, my first as a Zone Leader, but it went well, I think. We had two training sessions two hours each and we had lots of people there. My comp and I worked well together. We did it on Preach My Gospel chapter 10, teaching skills! My interview with President went well too, he is such an amazing man, I look up to him so much. A quote from President’s training that stood out to me, he said: “You are not here for a free ride, get over it!” Shooooo.

We also had three baptisms this week, it went so well! They are so powerful! They were so ready, the Lord truly prepared them.  Two of them are people that Elder Nkusi and I taught together from the beginning, those are always special. We have 2 more for the 28th of February. The work is going forward, the church is true everyone, I KNOW it.

DSCN1111[1]

Well this transfer has been so sweet, but I will get a new companion next week. Time really does go so fast. Only four transfers left, and 5 Fast Sundays. Weird. But so grateful for everyday and will cherish the time I have left. Each and every day leave it all on the altar of sacrifice. Have a good week everyone!

Elder Taylor

DSCN1104[2]

Leave a Reply

