Mitchells Plain: 12/14/15 (Week 3)

Subject: 500 days!!

Cannot believe it has been 500 days so crazy!! But this week was very, very good. It was really what I needed. And I know it has to do in large part from the prayers on my behalf, thank you, don’t stop them.

The area is picking up. We are working with two less active families very closely and both were able to come to church so that was very sweet to see. We have that great guy from Ghana I told you about, Samson. He is super cool! He came to church and everything is good to go for the 27th of this month! He is buying a car and is close to some less actives in his area who complain they have no money for transport so he will be able to give them rides to church. The Lord works in mysterious, yet the most amazing ways!

1997: Mitchells Plain

There was a woman that we were told to follow up on but told she doesn’t like missionaries and doesn’t answer or what not…so we felt prompted to give her a call….and…. no answer…hahahah… but five minutes later she called us! She set up a time for us to meet with her! Elder Ezam was shocked hahah it was sweet! So, we went there and she seemed a little hesitant, kind of angry for some reason and she goes “I thought the other missionaries would have said bad things about me.” We said “We have only heard great things about you and how powerful you are so we were very excited to come and meet you.” She smiled and started to open up about things that had happened that led to her not getting baptized before. We committed her to retake the lessons with baptism being the end in mind. She accepted and her aunt was there and also wants to get taught, super sweet!

Shantytown_south_africa_sly

There was a little girl maybe around 9 who is in a different ward and says “Are you a missionary?” I showed her the tag and she smiled. And she says “Does God have a wife?” I told her yes. And she said “What is she like?” And I told her “She is very special so we don’t know to much about her.” I asked her who wanted to know and proudly she said she did, I told her what a great question. I have gotten good at simplifying the way I teach so that even kids can understand haha.

Well for the time being I am the pianist in the branch. It is kind of hard to explain how the piano works here but I am the one who plays it. I did it in Mdantsane as well. They call me Beethoven and stuff. Don’t treat me any differently, still Elder Taylor and what not….. hahahhaha!

Love and miss you all! You guys are the best!

Elder Taylor

DSCN0905[1]

DSCN0910[1]

Leave a Reply

