Motherwell: 11/23/15 (Week 18)

Well, hope everyone had a good week! Mine was interesting… alright so I was told by President I was going to be a Zone Leader, but got 4 speeding tickets so I have to wait hahahah, so instead President told me I am going on a special assignment to basically the hardest area in the mission with a really struggling missionary, what a turn of events hahahhha! But it is all good and I trust the Lord’s will. Prayers for me please.

DSCN0852

So this week I interviewed my first ever white people for baptism. They were powerful. They are suuuuuuper wealthy. Fed us as well. The guy was about an hour interview and the girl was about 45 minutes. They were super sweet and it was a joy to get to interview them. I told them we would attend the baptism on Tuesday, so we will be there!

Also we were able to do some service this week painting a house. It was super sweet. Missions are more than just teaching people but also serving Heavenly Father’s children. Mosiah 2:17 in the Book of Mormon tells us that when we are in the service of our fellow man we are really in the service of our God!

DSCN0838

DSCN0837

But I enjoyed my time in Motherwell.  It has been my second favorite area I have been in, behind Meadowridge. Excited to go help the people in Cape Town, Mitchells Plain. Love you all!!!!

Elder Taylor

DSCN0850

DSCN0854

Leave a Reply

