Mdantsane: 6/1/15 (Week 5)

Turned 10 months on my mission…why is time going so fast? Well I am loving my mission so much and truly enjoying every minute. The good, the not so good, the trials, cherishing everything. We had a baptism this past Saturday and that was great. Her name is Imange and she is just awesome! I had the opportunity to baptize her and it is always a great experience getting to do so. We have another baptism of a guy named Sibabalwe, and he asked me to baptize him so I’m looking forward to that as well. It is a rewarding feeling and truly a blessing to see all of the hard work pay off.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

We had a good story this week. We met up with some of the Elders that we always hang out with and we were going to go out and eat some food at the mall. We saw these members who I met in Mtatha because he was the High Councilor there, and he asked what we were doing and we told him we were going to eat and he said come with him and his family and they bought us this huuuuuge meal. And it was cool because none of us missionaries served in their ward but they loved missionaries so much they wanted to pay for us, super sweet.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

It is one of the weirdest feelings starting to get old on a mission. I am now older than more than half of the missionaries and it is crazy. As I reflect on the past 10 months my heart is truly full of gratitude to my Savior and the opportunity I have to serve him and bear his name as a missionary. I have had all sorts of experiences and truly just feel so blessed. Each and every day I start off by thanking my Father in Heaven for the privilege it is to be a missionary. Your prayers on my behalf are not going unnoticed…they give me strength. Love all of you.

Elder Taylor

Leave a Reply

