Cape Town: 3/30/15 (Week 20)

What a week! So many things happened this week and all of them were great! First off I went on exchanges on Tuesday with the Zone Leader and someone hit our car hahahah so actually I guess that wasn’t the best. I thought after that the week would be awful but it ended up being great. We had a baptism yesterday for David! He asked me if I would baptize him because I taught him “from the beginning to the end” so I did! Super cool. He had committed to be baptized 5 different times but finally entered the water and it was so amazing to see the transition in him! Baptisms are my favorite because it shows the reality of the work that we do. He bore the most powerful testimony after his baptism and he said “thanks to the missionaries who were always at my door making sure I don’t fall.” Love being a missionary.

DSCN0033[1]

Our recent converts are doing so well. This week we visited Charles and he bore testimony on the power of tithing. He said the Lord has blessed him and his company that he owns. They have never had that much business in their lives. Also, Phuma and Arnold got a calling to be ward missionaries. Just amazing.

So this week we got a call from the AP’s saying that President Thomas, one of President Merrill’s counselors, had a referral for us, his friend, a paranoid schizophrenic. We ended up getting a call from President Thomas and President Merrill and they wanted to know how it went. So we brought Phuma and met this guy, and committed him to baptism on the first lesson! Crazy how much the Lord prepares people! And he came to church on Sunday as well so things are looking good with him!

DSCN0029[1]

I just want to bear my testimony to you all that I know the work we do as missionaries is real, and it does change lives. The message we share about the restoration of the gospel of Jesus Christ is true. I would not be out here if I didn’t know with every fiber of my being that it was true. I invite all non members of the church to take the lessons from the missionaries to test our message and see what we truly believe in our church. I promise you that you will find answers to all your questions in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Love you all and appreciate all your prayers on my behalf! Have a great week!!!

Elder Taylor

DSCN0039[1]

DSCN0020[1]

DSCN0021[1]

Leave a Reply

